© 2016 by Nadine Haruni. 

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon


Children's Book Series

by Author

Nadine Haruni

Watch the Freeda the Frog Series


Watch Nadine with psychologist Huma Imtiaz

on CBS's Wake Up With Marci

Come see Freeda in person, Ribbit Ribbit!

February 17, 2020

Presidents Day

Story Time

Freeda the Frog

Says Farewell to Her Fish


Scattered Books

Chappaqua, NY

Join Freeda on Instagram and Facebook


  • Instagram
  • Facebook
Photo of 4 Freeda the Frog Book Covers


Freeda the Frog


The Freeda the Frog™ series talks to kids on their level and focuses on awareness and acceptance of different kinds of families.   The stories open doors to difficult conversations for children about relationships, tolerance, acceptance, and change. 


Each book in the series has received multiple awards: The Gold Mom's Choice Award® and a Readers’ Favorite® Five-Star Review.


Stay tuned for Nadine’s future Freeda the Frog™ books, where Freeda and the tadpoles continue to help kids face more of life’s challenges and understand that everyone’s family is special and unique. 

Freeda Support for Professionals